Cuvée Clairmont Terre d'élise
COLLECTION

Terre d’Élise

Saint-Joseph

“This wine, our “Pride”, originates from land that used to belong
to our grandmother, Elise. It reveals such a distinctive expression
of Syrah, delicious and with so much depth…” Alexandre et Pierre-Henri Defrance

RARE WINES
  • Terre d’Élise : Syrah

    Syrah

  • Terre d’Élise : 12 months

    12 months

  • Terre d’Élise : 6 years

    6 years

  • Terre d’Élise : 15-17°C

    15-17°C

  • Terre d’Élise : Roasted meats, game

    Roasted meats, game

87,00 TTC

Clear
Quantité de carton :
DOWNLOAD
DATASHEET
DOWNLOAD
THE VISUAL
  • ITS ORIGIN

    The roots of the Defrance family, historical cornerstone of this group of winegrowers, are found in the Ardèche region, on steep slopes that lie upon a deep soil of eroded gneiss along with sedimentary deposit known as loess. For Clairmont, it was such an evident choice to welcome among its range of wines this right bank appellation which has such an exceptional micro-climate open to the South and protected from Northerly and Westerly winds.

    WINEMAKING

    The grapes are systematically de-stemmed. For a gentle extraction of tannins and colour, the maceration phase stretches out from 25 to 30 days, with several daily sessions of pumping-over or punching-the-cap. Maturation in French oak barrels lasts for 12 months.

    ITS CHARACTER

    Presenting a vivid purple hue, this rich, delicious wine expresses aromas of ripe black fruit, such as blackcurrant, with slightly spicy notes (vanilla bourbon). Buoyed on the palate by a delicate tannins , first reveals fresh and fruity, with aromas of black fruit and vanilla.

    PAIRING WITH FOOD

    This is an ideal wine for festive moments. The structure it maintains in accompaniment to food will be a perfect match with a barbecue or with braised red meat. At a buffet dinner and drinks, the delicious flavours of this wine will be delightful to accompany pork pie. Its delicacy will lighten the strong flavours of a coq au vin simmered for many hours.

  • ITS ORIGIN

    The roots of the Defrance family, historical cornerstone of this group of winegrowers, are found in the Ardèche region, on steep slopes that lie upon a deep soil of eroded gneiss along with sedimentary deposit known as loess. For Clairmont, it was such an evident choice to welcome among its range of wines this right bank appellation which has such an exceptional micro-climate open to the South and protected from Northerly and Westerly winds.

    WINEMAKING

    The grapes are systematically de-stemmed. For a gentle extraction of tannins and colour, the maceration phase stretches out from 25 to 30 days, with several daily sessions of pumping-over or punching-the-cap. Maturation in French oak barrels lasts for 12 months.

    ITS CHARACTER

    Presenting a vivid purple hue, this rich, delicious wine expresses aromas of ripe black fruit, such as blackcurrant, along with some slightly peppery hints. Buoyed on the palate by a structure of supple, delicate tannins, it first reveals itself fresh and mineral and then develops towards flavours of blackcurrant and spices, such as pepper.

    PAIRING WITH FOOD

    This is an ideal wine for festive moments. The structure it maintains in accompaniment to food will be a perfect match with a barbecue or with braised red meat. At a buffet dinner and drinks, the delicious flavours of this wine will be delightful to accompany pork pie. Its delicacy will lighten the strong flavours of a coq au vin simmered for many hours.

OUR WINES

WINES FOR PLEASURE

• CAPRICE •

PGI Collines Rhodaniennes

Spontaneous, simply for pleasure

Caprice

Bouquet de Syrah
Rosé

Caprice

Syrah
Red

Caprice

Viognier
White

• CŒUR DE CLAIRMONT •

AOP Crozes−Hermitage

Key wines for delicious moments

Cœur de Clairmont

Red

Cœur de Clairmont

White

• OUR ESTATE WINES •

AOP Crozes−Hermitage

Our wines selected for special moments

Horizon

Domaine de saint-clément
Red

Jardin Zen

Domaine des Clairmonts
Red

Vin Bio

Jardin Zen

Domaine des clairmonts
White

Vin Bio
RARE WINES

• COLLECTION •

AOP Crozes−Hermitage et Saint−Joseph

Our rare wines for exceptional moments

Domaine des Clairmonts

Crozes-Hermitage
Red

Vin Bio

Immanence

Crozes-Hermitage
Red

Pionniers

Crozes-Hermitage
Red

Pionniers

Crozes-Hermitage
White

Terre d’Élise

Saint-Joseph
Red

• CONFIDENCE •

PGI Collines Rhodaniennes

Plot selections for wine lovers

Confidence

Chardonnay

Confidence

Syrah et Viognier

Cuvée Clairmont Terre d'élise
COLLECTION

Terre d’Élise

Saint-Joseph

« Cette cuvée « fierté » issue d’une terre qui appartenait
à notre grand-mère Élise. Elle offre une expression si particulière
de la syrah, gourmande et profonde… » Alexandre et Pierre-Henri Defrance

VINS RARES
  • Terre d’Élise : Syrah

    Syrah

  • Terre d’Élise : 12 mois

    12 mois

  • Terre d’Élise : 6 ans

    6 ans

  • Terre d’Élise : 15-17°C

    15-17°C

  • Terre d’Élise : 75 cl

    75 cl

  • Terre d’Élise : Viandes rôties, gibiers

    Viandes rôties, gibiers

91,80

Effacer
TÉLÉCHARGER
LA FICHE TECHNIQUE
TÉLÉCHARGER
LE VISUEL
  • Son origine

    Les racines de la famille Defrance, pilier historique du collectif, se trouvent en Ardèche, sur ces coteaux à fortes pentes qui reposent sur un sol profond, altéré de gneiss accompagné de loess. Pour Clairmont, c’était une évidence d’accueillir parmi ses vins cette appellation rive droite au microclimat exceptionnel ouvert sur le Sud et protégé des vents du Nord et de l’Ouest.

    La vinification

    Les raisins ont été systématiquement égrappés. Pour une extraction en douceur des tanins et de la couleur, la phase de macération s’étire de 25 à 30 jours, avec plusieurs remontages ou pigeages quotidiens. L’élevage en fûts de chêne français dure 12 mois.

    Son caractère

    Paré d’une robe intense de couleur pourpre, ce vin riche et gourmand exhale des arômes de fruits noirs, accompagnés de notes légèrement épicées (vanille bourbon). La bouche, soutenue par des tanins délicats, se dévoile d’abord fraîche et fruitée, avec des arômes de fruits noirs et de vanille.

    L’association

    C’est le vin idéal pour bien des moments festifs. Sa tenue à table s’accordera parfaitement avec une grillade ou une viande rouge braisée. Sa gourmandise ravira les amateurs de pâté en croûte pour un apéro-dînatoire. Sa finesse viendra tempérer la puissance d’un coq au vin longuement mijoté.

  • Son origine

    Les racines de la famille Defrance, pilier historique du collectif, se trouvent en Ardèche, sur ces coteaux à fortes pentes qui reposent sur un sol profond, altéré de gneiss accompagné de loess. Pour Clairmont, c’était une évidence d’accueillir parmi ses vins cette appellation rive droite au microclimat exceptionnel ouvert sur le Sud et protégé des vents du Nord et de l’Ouest.

    La vinification

    Les raisins ont été systématiquement égrappés. Pour une extraction en douceur des tanins et de la couleur, la phase de macération s’étire de 25 à 30 jours, avec plusieurs remontages ou pigeages quotidiens. L’élevage en fûts de chêne français dure 12 mois.

    Son caractère

    Paré d’une robe intense de couleur pourpre, ce vin riche et gourmand exhale des arômes de fruits noirs mûrs, comme le cassis, accompagnés de notes légèrement poivrées. La bouche, soutenue par des tanins souples et délicats, se dévoile d’abord fraîche et minérale, puis elle évolue vers des arômes de cassis et d’épices, comme le poivre.

    L’accord

    C’est le vin idéal pour bien des moments festifs. Sa tenue à table s’accordera parfaitement avec une grillade ou une viande rouge braisée. Sa gourmandise ravira les amateurs de pâté en croûte pour un apéro-dînatoire. Sa finesse viendra tempérer la puissance d’un coq au vin longuement mijoté.

Nos vins

VINS PLAISIRS

• NOS DOMAINES •

AOP Crozes−Hermitage

Nos cuvées sélectionnées pour des instants à part

Horizon

Domaine de saint-clément
Rouge

Jardin Zen

Domaine des clairmonts
Blanc

Vin Bio

Jardin Zen

Domaine des Clairmonts
Rouge

Vin Bio

• CŒUR DE CLAIRMONT •

AOP Crozes−Hermitage

Les incontournables pour des moments gourmands

Cœur de Clairmont

Blanc

Cœur de Clairmont

Rouge

• CAPRICE •

IGP Collines Rhodaniennes

Les spontanés juste pour le plaisir

Caprice

Bouquet de Syrah
Rosé

Caprice

Syrah
Rouge

Caprice

Viognier
Blanc

VINS RARES

• COLLECTION •

AOP Crozes−Hermitage et Saint−Joseph

Nos vins rares pour des moments uniques

Domaine des Clairmonts

Crozes-Hermitage
Rouge

Vin Bio

Immanence

Crozes-Hermitage
Rouge

Pionniers

Crozes-Hermitage
Blanc

Pionniers

Crozes-Hermitage
Rouge

Terre d’Élise

Saint-Joseph
Rouge

• CONFIDENCE •

IGP Collines Rhodaniennes

Des sélections parcellaires pour les amateurs

Confidence

Chardonnay

Confidence

Syrah